Safe Travels Lie Ahead

…for my make-up and brushes, that is! Between all the visits up north to SF, business trips, weekend sleepovers, and vacations I’ve had over the past year, it’s embarrassing to say that I wasn’t armed with the proper travel kits for my beloved items! After much searching, the Sephora Calypso Hanging Bag ($10) and Bare Escentuals Deluxe Brush Roll ($35) are my new favorite traveling companions.

Besides being adorably pink, the Calypso bag allows me to fit a good amount of products in its three clear compartments. The depth of each compartment allows for some stacking (2 MAC quads/2 MAC Skinfinishes), so it’s actually pretty roomy. 

A problem I’ve always run into is having to dig through my messy makeup bag for smaller items, such as, sharpeners, eyeshadows, and travel-sized primers and lotions. With this bag, I can see exactly where everything is. The hanger also makes for easy make-up application in the bathroom. For only $10, this was such a great deal for something I desperately needed.

Another thing I’m so glad I found is the BE brush roll. My brush collection has expanded quite a bit over these past few years and I even adopted the Sephora-style glass jar with beads (such a great, great invention) to keep them safe at home. Taking them on trips was a little more of a hassle. I love the simplicity of this case and how neatly it locks up. It’s hard to imagine that it can carry so many brushes! Besides containing 10 slots for large brushes and 10 slots for small brushes, the brush roll also has a little pocket for my beloved MAC 182 kabuki brush. It’s too good to be true! My most used brush and most neglected during my travels because I’ve stuffed it in so many random places each time (sometimes resulting in crimped bristles due to my carelessness). Now that shall be a problem no more!

4 Responses to Safe Travels Lie Ahead

  1. Makeup Tips says:

    Hello sweetie, sweet blog! I really appreciate this article.. I was wondering about this for a long time now. This cleared a lot up for me! Do you have a rss feed that I can add?

  2. Fantastic blog you have here but I was curious if you knew of any user discussion
    forums that cover the same topics discussed here?
    I’d really like to be a part of online community where I can get comments from other knowledgeable people that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Appreciate it!

  3. just Trial says:

    What’s up Dear, are you actually visiting this web page on a regular basis, if so after that you will definitely get good know-how.

  4. I do not know whether it’s just me or if perhaps everybody else encountering issues with your website. It seems like some of the written text within your posts are running off the screen. Can somebody else please comment and let me know if this is happening to them too? This could be a problem with my web browser because I’ve had this happen previously.
    Thanks

Leave a comment